Uralmetallurgmontazh 2, OJSC is currently the largest company in the Urals region specializing in installation of process equipment, steel structures, and piping. The company specialists perform construction and installation activities in the framework of both greenfield and brownfield projects, participate in refurbishment, conversion, and overhaul of facilities in all industry sectors, including ferrous and non-ferrous metallurgy, machine-building, construction sector, automobile production, instrument production, petrochemical, food, and power sectors.

Uralmetallurgmontazh 2 includes 10 installation divisions located in Ekaterinburg and other cities of the Urals region: Polevskoy, Tyumen, Verkhnyaya Pyshma, Sukhoy Log, Revda, Krasnoturinsk, Sredneuralsk, Zarechny, Sibai (Bashkortostan), Gai (Orenburg Region). Currently, the company employs around 1,000 people, including over 700 primary skills workers, welders, and installation personnel. A third of the company employees have over 20 years of experience in installation work.

The main assets of UMM2 include over 100 units of construction vehicles, including crawler-mounted, wheel-mounted cranes and crane trucks with the loading capacity of up to 100 t, vehicles for transportation of oversized and heavy cargo as well as the company’s own production facilities with the total area of approximately 8,000 m2 for fabrication of steel structures, containers, tanks, and non-standard equipment and production capacity of over 3,000 t per year, which significantly reduces the timeframe required for construction of industrial structures. The company owns over 100 units of metal-cutting and metal-processing equipment and over 300 units of welding equipment. UMM2 has its own certification center for the welders performing installation activities at the facilities under supervision of RF Rostechnadzor and NDT laboratory for testing metals and welds.

В настоящее время ОАО «Уралметаллургмонтаж 2» является крупнейшей в Уральском регионе организацией по монтажу технологического оборудования, металлоконструкций и трубопроводов. Специалисты компании выполняют строительно-монтажные работы на вновь строящихся и реконструируемых предприятиях, участвуют в техническом перевооружении, конверсии и капитальном ремонте действующих предприятий всех отраслей промышленности, в том числе черной и цветной металлургии, машиностроения, стройиндустрии, автомобилестроения, приборостроения, в нефтехимической, пищевой и энергетической отраслях.

В структуру «Уралметаллургмонтаж 2» входят 10 монтажных подразделений, расположенных в Екатеринбурге и городах Уральского региона: Полевском, Тюмени, Верхней Пышме, Сухом Логу, Ревде, Краснотурьинске, Среднеуральске, Заречном, Сибае (Башкортостан), Гае (Оренбургская обл). Сейчас на предприятии трудится около 1000 человек, в том числе рабочие основных специальностей, электросварщики и монтажники – более 700 человек. Треть из них работают на объектах монтажа уже свыше 20 лет.

Основные фонды «УММ2» включают более 100 единиц строительной техники, в том числе гусеничные, пневмоколесные и автомобильные краны грузоподъёмностью до 100 тонн, технику для перевозки негабаритных и тяжеловесных грузов, а также собственные производственные мощности площадью около 8 000 м2 по изготовлению металлоконструкций, ёмкостей, резервуаров и нестандартизированного оборудования производительностью более 3000 тонн в год, благодаря чему значительно сокращается срок возведения промышленных сооружений. Предприятие имеет более 100 единиц металлорежущего, металлообрабатывающего и более 300 единиц сварочного оборудования. «УММ2» располагает собственным пунктом аттестации сварщиков, ведущих монтажные работы на объектах подведомственных Ростехнадзору РФ и лабораторией контроля неразрушающими методами металла и сварных соединений.